top of page

Minecraft Screencast #1

This screencast shows my difficulties that I had experienced while using the Minecraft Tutorial in CEP 813. I thought that the controls would be my biggest hurdle because I'm used to playing games on consoles and not computers but surprisingly, the controls didn't prove to be that difficult. However, the building aspect of the game was the most trying for me. I do believe this could be a great assessment tool for younger students and while I don't see it working out for students in the classes I plan to teach, Comparative Religion Classes, I do feel that it is a great tool for teaching those students who are in a younger age group. It can help them learn about the restrictions in the game when it comes to building, how the different elements work, and how to interact with one another.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page