top of page

Minecraft Screencast #2

I wasn't sure if Minecraft could be used to engage college students in their learning process. I do believe that it is a great tool for younger students in their classes but I still am on the fence about how it would be received by college students. If I was to ever use Minecraft in my courses I would imagine that the setup would look something like this but maybe a bit more detailed and longer:

I am not sure on how I would go about using this as an assessment tool due to the fact that it is a maze and they pick the right answers or the wrong answers. If they choose the wrong answer they would just go in the other direction, so I would hope it would help them to learn but I'm not sure it would. If this was being used for a younger age group, I believe this would be a great tool for the classroom.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page