top of page

CMS ASSESSMENT

It is my goal that my students truly learn from my courses. I have taken many courses that have left me with little to no understanding of the subject matter and if I did understand the material, I forgot it the second I walked out of the classroom. I feel that a great way to make sure that my students are truly learning, is through assessments. I don't want to place the pressure of grades on my students because I believe those can hinder their performance. The first assessment I would present to my students, upon their entry into my course, would be a survey that would allow them to self-assess their knowledge of the subject matter, in this case religion and healthcare. I felt it would be a great way for them to see what they may not know, express the knowledge of things they believe they know, and also gain perspective of things they may have some knowledge of could use more insight on. Here is a screencast I created of the initial assessment I provided, created through https://www.coursesites.com:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page