top of page

Rethinking Mental Illness

Image Curtosey of www.thegospelcoalition.org

Image Curtosey of www.thegospelcoalition.org

I found this amazing article about a man who dared to question is mental illness was something more than what people perceive it to be. He wondered if we were drugging and hospitalizing our healers and prophets. This isn't the first time I have come across this line of thinking. I once read an article about an African Shaman who came to America, witnessed the way we treated those with mental illnes and was boggled that we did not hold them in higher regard. I think there is a reason that we have yet to find a cure for mental illness.... maybe there isn't one. Maybe those with mental illness have a difficult time existing on this planet because mentally they are not on the same wavelength as everyone else. Here is the article which I felt I needed to post. I hope you find it as compelling as I do:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page