top of page

Biggest Takeaway from CEP 813


There have been a number of things that I have taken away from this course but none have opened my eyes more than "Using Digital Games for Assessment." This could be due to the fact that I grew up playing video games and I love that someone finally thought to incorporate them into an educational setting. I feel that this will be the future of learning. Students want to enjoy themselves, they do not find school very enjoyable, but they love games, it just makes sense. Knowing that I can incorporate games geared toward a student of any age level and find a way to make it meaningful and help them learn through it is an amazing thing. It is such a big takeaway for me that I have scoured the internet looking for games that I could incorporate into my courses. I have even though of looking into creating some of my own but we will see if that comes to fruition or not. All in all, this entire class, as difficult as it has been for me, was a positive experience. I have learned so much and have found so many things to integrate into my pedagogy that I don't think I will ever run out of ways to engage my students. I am very grateful for that.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page